One step out of the way…two or three more to go!

Well, I have been editing my book for about two months now, and at last I have edited it from “cover to cover”!  Woohoo, I’m so excited.  The only problem though…is that I’m going to have to do it like two or three more times to be satisfied with it.  Hmmm…  I guess I’m just so excited to get through it that I’m not all bummed about the work still ahead.  Anyway, I am still editing, but I’m one step closer to finishing! haha

I’m still looking for a publisher, but you know, that’s just kind of how things go.  I’m not in much of a hurry though, since I still have to finish editing.  I’m thinking that instead of editing on my computer for the next couple times, I might print the document out and edit it by hand….maybe.  I don’t know;  my novel is about three hundred pages, so that would be a lot of ink.  Either way, I’m just jazzed that I completed the first run over it!  😀

-Tialla

6 thoughts on “One step out of the way…two or three more to go!

  1. Congrats!! I bet it feels great to have completed a 300-page novel, AND gotten through two months worth of editing. I’ve written hundreds of articles, been published in various magazines and newspapers, but I have YET to complete a book. That’s goal number 2! Considering you’re still seeking a publisher, have you found an agent yet? I know most publishers require writers submitting book proposals to have an agent before they will even look at your work. If you do, I’d suggest searching out the bestsellers in your book’s genre and deciphering which companies published THOSE books. Then target those publishers, hardcore.

    By the way, never got the chance to thank you for stopping by my blog and reading my post, “My Jewish Cat and the Art of Guilt.” I appreciate the time you took to leave a comment! Sorry it took me a bit to visit you, just had so many posts to read while still working full-time! I hope you maybe visit my site again sometime soon; I just finished a new blog, “Bananagrams: The New Age of American Consumerism.”

    Stay in touch!
    Shari Lopatin
    http://ShariLopatin.wordpress.com

    • Thank you! It does feel really good to have written a novel and finished my first run of editing! I would love to be able to find and settle with a publsiher, so I know when I’ve completed my editing, I’ll have a publisher to rely on.

      Wow…that’s a lot of writing! Are you a journalist? What is your favorite genre, or the genre you are looking into writing a book on? Those are very good ideas – thank you so much! No, I don’t have an agent…if you read my post “Finding a publisher…to be, or not to be?”, it talks about how I prefer self-publishers over traditional publishers, but I just might start considering traditional! Oh you’re welcome – I found your post very comical, and enjoyed it quite a bit. I will definitely stop by it again and read over a few posts.

      Thanks for commenting! 🙂

      -Tia

Leave a comment

