Snowing or Mowing?

Bing Images

This time last year, we were about two feet deep in snow and chattering our teeth.  It was probably in the negatives, and lawn movers with snow plows were abundant on our road.  In fact, it had almost become a competition as to which man can endure the longest and plow the most snow with their lawn mowers.  Except one of our neighbors decided to get their quad out to join the ranks since they didn’t own a riding mower. 😛

But then we have my dad, who brings out his big tractor – leaving all the lawn movers behind.  It’s quite humorous to watch all this going on, and one of these years, I’m going to have to video tape it and play it to Christmas music.

However, I don’t know if that’s going to be this year.  If you ask why, well, it’s about 50 degrees (quite warm in the mountains for December!), sunny, and with hardly a breeze.  A snowflake isn’t in sight, and as far as we know, we aren’t expecting a cold front for at least a week or so.  And you know what?  I’m good with it!!  😀

Actually, I’m really happy that it isn’t cold.  Now it has snowed here a few weeks ago, but right now, it’s absolutely gorgeous!  For December, two weeks before Christmas, we are having very unusual and awesome weather.  You know that I’m not a fan of snow (www.tiallarising.wordpress.com/2010/11/29/boycott-snow/), so I’m pretty happy, but I’m kind of wondering why it isn’t snowing.

Is my boycott working?  I don’t think so….that’s just something to make me feel better when it does snow!  Maybe the Lord is being gracious to me and preventing a change of weather until my surgery, since the cold makes my injured shoulder hurt really bad. (www.tiallarising.wordpress.com/2010/12/05/whats-with-my-family-and-surgeries/)

I don’t know, but either way, it is fantabulously beautiful here, when it should be freezing!!!

Question of the Day: What’s the weather like where you’re at?

-Tia

2 thoughts on “Snowing or Mowing?

  1. Oh man, i’m so jealous of your warm weather!! I’m in the midst of snowmagedon… we got 20 inches last weekend and expecting another 3-6 tonight and tomorrow. YUCK! You run out of places to put the snow. My mother plans ahead.. she too has a plow on her john deer. Its so cute. She has the snow piles plowed out in the middle of the yard in early winter in preparation for how much snow we MIGHT get..this year she is rubbing it in.. yeah yeah mother knows best!

    • Oh I’m so sorry! Last year we had several blizzards and even collapsed stores around us with the weight, so I can totally understand how you can run out of places to put it! After a while, you look outside and you know you should shovel but it’s almost not even worth it because it’s just gonna snow again! You’re mom’s smart! Thanks for commenting! 🙂

      -Tia

Leave a comment

