Going to the Opera!

 

The Phantom of the Opera!

Yes, the Opera.  😀  Last week, my Fam and I went to an opera.  It was the first live opera I’ve ever been to, and, I was fully anticipating loveliness after watching The Phantom of the Opera several times!  We walked in, grabbed our seats, and sat there.  For like an hour.  Aargh, why do these things have to make us wait so long?  After eternity, the lights dimmed, and the curtains close.  The director comes forward, gives some house-keeping rules, and the music begins.  *Wow*

Soon we are being lulled into Italy and laughing with the actors/actresses.  Did I mention Italy?  Yes, it was in Italian!  (You know I’m Italian, right?  More on that in a later post! muahaha)  I was in H.E.A.V.E.N.  It was a little different that I expected, and not nearly as spooky as in The Phantom of the Opera, but still amazing.

Of course, it was a love story.  You know, with a guy who’s so full of himself and telling the girl that she knows she loves him because he’s handsome and everything, and then with the poor guy in the background who’s in love with the girl, but can’t get her attention?  Yeah, that story! haha it was great.  It was rather long too, about 2 hours.  They had a part at the end where we could meet all the actors and actresses, but we had to bail out of there before it even completely finished, because I had Physical Torture.  Drat it!

Anyway, it was a great time.  Do you like opera? ❓

-Tia ❤

8 thoughts on “Going to the Opera!

  1. Never been to one and I don’t think it’s my thing either. but I will not pass up the opp to watch one 🙂

    How’s the shoulder? any better after all these sessions?

    • Hey Angel! 😀 What, with all those chick flicks and you don’t think you’ll like the opera?? Oh come on – you would love it! 🙂 🙂

      I’m having more problems with my shoulder now after surgery than before. At least we know WHY now, but it’s still annoying. The latest is that I have adhesive capsulitis (frozen shoulder) and fribrosis (a thickening and stiffening of the joint) brought on from surgery. I would post about it….but I feel like I’ve been posting about pain way too much! We’re looking at another MRI…so we’ll see how that goes.

      However, after most PT visits, I go to either Starbucks or McDonalds and get a Frappe – which of course helps. 😉 thanks for commenting!

      -Tia

    • Nope…no dress code at all! I guess I could’ve dressed nicer, but I just went in a tank top and jeans. haha It probably varies from opera to opera, or if there are really big stars playing in it. Thanks for commenting, Allie!

      -Tia

Leave a comment

