One Ring to rule them all, One Ring to find them, One Ring to bring them all, and in the darkness bind them

The hobbit you just called fat? He’s skipping 2nd breakfast.
The dwarf woman you called ugly? She spends hours braiding her beard so you can differentiate her from a dwarf man.
The Uruk-Hai you just killed? He’s been abused by Saruman.
See that Gollum creature with the gangly limbs & large eyes? For 500 years the Ring poisoned his mind.
That Elf you just made fun of for crying? She just lost her wizard friend to a Balrog.
Put this as your status if you’re against bullying in Middle-Earth…
14 thoughts on “One Ring to rule them all, One Ring to find them, One Ring to bring them all, and in the darkness bind them

  1. oh yes. โค You were inspired weren't you….I wonder from what? ๐Ÿ™‚ โค it! LOTR is amazingly incredible and awesome! (Emma concurs with that statement and says that she has a hobbit crush on Frodo (She was joking), btw.) We just watched it a month ago and and are both ready to watch them all again! I can't wait to see that blue ray ultra extended version!!!!!!! I once told you that even though I do love LOTR, I only care to watch them every 5 months….that changed. Yes, I do adore all of our little hobbit friends down in middle earth…..am highly against bullying, especially in the Shire. There, I have said my piece. ~Ayce

    • Lord of the Rings “dork”? ehem, I’m not a dork – I’m a “die-hard fan”. Yes, that’s a much more sophisticated term. ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Anyways….have you read the books or watched the DVD’s? If not, then you absolutely need to… I wasn’t even a fan until I saw the extended dvd’s. and then I realized a major part of my up-bringing was missing. they’re *amazing*. ๐Ÿ˜›

      Thanks for commenting.

      -Tia
      xx

      • Please excuse me; I was using the term presented in the first comment. The third must have been added while I was writing. My parents wouldn’t like it if I read/watched LOTR. Maybe when I move out.

        • it’s all good….I kind of figured that when I remembered “piccolaitaliana’s” comment. Yeah…for some reason “Acye’s” comment was in my spam box so it didn’t show up in regular comments. oh well. it’s there now.
          Ok, well, that explains why you’re not a “LOTR dork”, then. LOTR actually has a Christian message and it’s all about heroism and everybody can get their own interpretation out of it to suit their life situations. I think that’s why LOTR and Tolkien (the author) are so widely loved and cherished. They’re my absolute fave. yeah I’m a dork. ๐Ÿ˜›

          -Tia
          xx

Leave a comment

