Superman? No, no. I say Iron Man.

😀

Ok, so I know Iron Man has been out for a few years already, and Iron Man 2 is also out, but right now I want to talk about Iron Man.

Wow, that movie is so good!  I have to include it in my list of favorites.  I don’t even know why I like it so much…maybe because it’s just so cool and techy?  Maybe because it brings out my inner genius?  (Yeah I wish…)  Or because Robert Downey Jr. is an amazing actor…?  (So not as amazing as Johnny Depp…but he’s still very nice)  I don’t know, but I do know it’s an awesome movie.

I just bought it this past week at Sam’s Club for under $10.  Bonus points for me!   And, I think it was meant for me because I went back two nights later and there wasn’t a single Iron Man movie there.     🙂  I was so excited to buy this movie….I’d wanted it for so long and I could actually afford it!  Haha

We’d borrowed the movie before, or watched it on Netflix, but there’s nothing like actually owning the movie yourself.  I was talking with my brother, and he said I will now have to buy Iron Man 2, because once I have one of the movies, I have to get the whole series.   Sounds good to me, except I’m not so sure about buying Iron Man 2.  I probably will eventually (just because I love Tony Stark & Pepper Pots), but I didn’t really like Iron Man 2 all that much.  I mean, it was ok…but the first one was *way* better.

Isn’t Tony Stark’s suit awesome?  I love the scene when he’s first figuring out how to fly, and control his flight.  But basically all the things in his lab are awesome – I really like his 3D, hands-on computers, and Butterfingers.  I guess I’m just an action-adventure lover, so this movie is perfect for me.

What do you think of Iron Man?  How about Iron Man 2?  Who’s your fave character(s) in the movie?

Now onto a more important subject, here’s your Bible verse of the week.  It’s from Luke 12:25.

‘Who of you by worrying can add a single hour to his life?’

This is a great reminder to me that worrying get us absolutely nowhere.  Sometimes it seems impossible to stop worrying, or it would seem irresponsible not to be at least somewhat concerned.  However, Jesus tells us not to worry – no matter what.

We just need to give it up to God.  This is so much easier said than done.  Sometimes, I just have to ask God to help me give it to Him.  Eventually, I realize my mind has moved on to other things, and I don’t feel quite so begrudged by it.  (Begrudged?  Wow, I’m feeling very sophisticated today.   😉 )

So, I just wanted to give you a little inspiration today.  Whatever is bothering you today, rather big or small, consider just releasing it to God.  It’ll make a world of difference.

A presto!  (I believe that’s “talk to you later” in Italian)

-Tia

xx

14 thoughts on “Superman? No, no. I say Iron Man.

  1. Sooooo, I have a confession. I haven’t seen Iron Man. Seriously, how lame is that?! Me, Picco, the girl who’s *obsessed* with superhero and action movies hasn’t seen Iron Man or Iron Man 2. It’s pretty depressing… Although I guess I haven’t watched it because I wasn’t totally sure if I’d like it, and movies that waste my time are annoying. But if you like it I’ll like it, right? 😉

    I love the verse 🙂 I definitely needed that today. Blahhhhhhhh.

    • say what?!?! 😯 um….yeah, you need to watch it!! I’ll give you a kick in the right direction – it’s on Netflix. 😉 (Or at least it was….several months ago. Netflix has changed things up since then. 😦 ) Yeah, if you like Batman, girl, you’re going to *love* Iron Man!! Like, even more, I’m thinking. And, of course – If I love it, you’re going to love it! Remember, twins. I’ll be sending you Tony Stark telepathy thoughts. 😛 😉

      Glad the verse helped you today! That’s my goal. I want my blog to be an inspiration and encouragement! Now I sound like an advertisement for a Hallmark card. haha oh well. 😀 thanks for commenting, Picco!

      -Tia
      xx

  2. Pingback: Iron Man 2 | GameAmbassador.com - Video Games! | The Games Online

  3. Pingback: hand washing horrors « Holding the Future Hostage

  4. Pingback: Today is Tuesday: Three Things « Holding the Future Hostage

Leave a comment

