Yes, I’m still alive.

Ok, I’m just going to state the obvious here.  I haven’t quite been in the blogging mood for the last few months.  All of you, my lovely and faithful readers who I’ve cruelly abandoned, have probably noticed.  In case you were wondering, yes I am still alive (no, this is not coming to you from a zombie, vampire, or other creepyness), and yes I still appreciate all of you!

I’ve been super busy…and then when I haven’t been busy, I haven’t exactly felt inspired to write (well, blog posts, that is).  A lot has happened these past few months (things which, formerly I would’ve written individual blog posts on), but I won’t give you a boring review here.

Ok, maybe I will do a tiny review.  First off…. *drumroll please* I finished my book!  That was as of April 1st.  So yeah, it’s been over a month and I haven’t shared it with you!  Shame on me, I know.  It’s not ready for the publisher yet, what I meant by “finished” was that I finished all my long and tedious editing strictly on my own, and sent it off to a wonderful proofreader.  I should have her full comments and insight back any day now, and then I can finish editing.  Then it’ll be off to the publisher.  Who’s excited???

Secondly, after saving up 6 months, I bought myself a black, 32 GB iPod Touch.  Yeah, it’s pretty much the most amazing electronic I own.  I’m really enjoying it so far!  I just need to buy a case, and a screen protector and I’m good to go.  Oh and new headphones.  My old ones went out, so currently I’m borrowing my mom’s.  I want these.  Can I just say Skullcandy is the best???  A little on the pricey side, but they are the absolute best quality earphones.  Oh and I also need a new iPod dock….. But that’s not an immediate need, so I can do without for a little bit.  Case and screen protector first.

Moving on!  How To Train Your Dragon.  I don’t think I even need to comment on this.  But I will, since you guys have missed my ramblings *so* much.  😉  This movie is incredible.  I saw it last summer and was like, “eh, it’s ok.”  Then I recently bought it, and when we watched it, I was like, “Whoa!  This is awesome!!”  I love Hiccup.  Probably because he’s sarcastic and clumsy and down to earth like……yours truly.  So, needless to say, I can relate.  Oh and the Night Fury is epic.  Also, I love the movie because Gerard Butler voices Hiccup’s father.  And we all know who Gerard Butler is……. The Phantom of the Opera.  You probably knew that was coming, though.

One last thing: my literature class is ending in two weeks.  I am extremely sad, and I think I’m the only one in the class who is sad.  What can I say?  I love writing, I love literature, and I’ve loved this class.  I’ve been doing it nearly every week for 8 months, and I’m sad to see it come to an end.  It’s been very fun acquainting myself with my classmates, and learning sides of them that I never knew they had.  I guess all good things on Earth must come to an end… I’m just not ready for it yet. 😥

You may have noticed that I wrote “all good things on Earth.”  The reason for this being that, God is good.  His glorious love never comes to an end.  He’ll never stop forgiving us.  It may seem like at times that He’s forgotten us or His comfort isn’t there, but at those times, we need to evaluate our relationship with Him, and see whether or not we’re the ones who’s truly forgotten Him.  The goodness of Heaven will never come to an end, and our loving Savior will never leave us.  Hebrews 13:5, “…I will never leave you or forsake you.”

Well, I hope you enjoyed this post!  That’s basically what’s been going on in my life…. Except that I’m going to be starting up piano lessons again sometime in the near future.  I’m both excited and slightly nervous about that, taking into consideration that I haven’t had a piano lesson since summer of 2010 – before everything with my shoulder went downhill.  However, I believe I’m ready to start up again, and it’ll be so fun to master songs and feel confident to play them!

I’ll try not to be gone too long this time, dear readers.  Also, I’d really appreciate hearing your comments!  It will probably motivate me to come back sooner…. 😀

-Tia

10 thoughts on “Yes, I’m still alive.

  1. TIA!!!!! YOU’RE ALIVE! I was about to contact the FBI to search for you…or something. I hear ya on the not feeling like blogging days. Although it’s those days that I push myself to write up something (not necessarily post but just write) and I feel better. Or I get really frustrated and start to attack my laptop. Awkward?

    I’m so excited for your book. No, seriously. I’m going to buy it and make people read it.

    Um, yeah, skullcandy headphones are the best ever. They’re all I use. My blue ones just broke so I got a purple pair 😀 And they come in an awesome package.

    I’m happy you’re taking up piano again! I actually had a piano recital yesterday. My piano teacher only has 6 students and I was kinda nervous because I didn’t know what level the other people were at. But then I got there and they were all playing pieces I played when I was like 8 and I played this pretty awesome Rachmaninoff prelude. Sooooo, I felt out of place. But in a good way 😉 Long story short, yay for going back to music.

    This is me motivating you: I miss your posts. Don’t got MIA again, you hear me?! Good.

    The end.

    • Aww, Picco… you make me smile. No, grin. And laugh. 😀 I’ve missed reading your wonderful comments. I might have to keep posting just so I can read comments from you…

      Yeah, at least I’ve still been writing (mainly, literary analysis essays for my literature class) but it’s not the same as a blog post. It’s kind of the same with exercise, haha. Even if I don’t do anything else, I feel accomplished if I at least do a body test everyday on Wii Fit. Even though…it didn’t really do anything for my body…. haha

      I’m so excited to hear that you’re going to make people read my book. You’re the bestest! Be like, “Hey I’m Picco. Good to meet you. Read this book.” and slam it in their face. Or something like that. 😉

      I’m happy too!! I’ve actually been playing piano this whole time, just not taking lessons. I was trying to remember all the stuff I’d forgotten since my surgery… and let’s just say I need help remembering the rest. Ugh…. I intensely dislike piano recitals. So glad yours went well, though! Isn’t that the greatest feeling when you totally rock this piece at a recital, even though you’re extremely nervous beforehand? 🙂

      I will attempt not to go MIA again. School’s gonna be out soon, so maybe I’ll have more time/more motivation to write blog posts.

      -Tia

      Oh and this will make an uber long comment, but I have to tell you something. I went on this field trip with our homeschool group to an air museum this past Thursday, and in the museum were TONS of planes everywhere. It was pretty cool, but it reached the climax when I came across one with the batman symbol painted on both wings. I totally thought of you. It was pretty epic. 😉

    • I’m so glad it helped you!! I try to write about down to earth God stuff…because I’ve realized that sometimes the most helpful advice is a simple perspective.

      I’m so glad you’re excited!! That’s super motivating for me. 😀

      -Tia

  2. Yay! Glad to have you back. I had to resort to reading old posts in your absence 🙂 Did you change the layout? Because it’s super cool.

    That’s super exciting that you finished your book!! GAH I’m really excited to read it. I love reading books people I know personally have written. Psst…can I get a signed copy, maybe, pretty please??

    • Marie!! Long time no….post..? haha Anyways, thanks for commenting! I did change the layout – I’m glad you noticed. I was hoping someone would notice. And thanks – I really like it too. Well, it makes me happy that at least someone besides for me reads my old posts. Wait, did I just say that aloud? haha

      Yay!! I’m *so* excited that you’re excited. Really, it’s amazing how motivated I feel to finish when I hear that other people are excited about my book. I would LOVE to sign your copy! Ermm…not sure how that’ll work with shipping and stuff, but I’m sure we can figure something out! 🙂

      -Tia

  3. *Gasp* I’m so jealous! I’ve been wnating an ipod 32 gb touch forever! (at least since they came out) Thats awesome!
    I am sorry you will miss lit so much! I love literature, but not the format essay writing part. I wish we could have done more poetry, though.
    RAD

    • haha I’ve been wanting the 32 gb iTouch since it came out as well…. hence why I saved up 6 months for it. 😛 It was *totally* worth it. Depriving myself of extra fun spending stuff for half a year to get a handheld computer? yeah, totally worth it. 😉

      Thanks, I’m glad you understand. I agree, the poetry unit was really fun! It was pretty short though… It would’ve been fun if we did more. Thanks for commenting, RAD.

      -Tia

Leave a comment

