11 Things

Hey everybody!  I have a totally different post for you this time.  C.J. Hines has tagged me in a blogging game.  According to the rules, I’m supposed to list 11 random things about myself, answer her 11 questions, tag 4 other bloggers, and ask them 11 questions (which they are supposed to answer in their own post!).  Here we go.

  1. I am SO excited for The Hobbit movie this December.  I’m disappointed that it’ll only be part 1, but I’m still excited beyond words. 😀
  2. I love plastic straws.  Seriously, all my sodas and chocolate milk come equipped with a straw… .
  3. I can’t stand country music.
  4. I really, really don’t like being the center of attention.  Probably because when I am, I usually make a complete fool of myself.
  5. I don’t have that many true friends.  A lot of acquantances, yes, and people I hang out with, but true friends?  Not that many.  And, my two closest friends (not blood-related) don’t live near me…which is kind of sad.
  6. I absolutely LOVE playing the piano.  Many people have told me that I have a gift for piano, seeing as how in 2 years of piano lessons, I was playing a level 10 piece.  Unfortunately, I then had my shoulder injury and surgery, resulting in zero-practice and forgetting practically everything I had learned in those two years.  Through lots of hard work, I almost have it all back.  Except for the fact that I can’t play a simple piece without messing up, but I’m working on that.
  7. On that piano note: I am not a performer.  I originally began lessons so I could play for myself and my family, and that continues to be my desire.  I’m pretty sure that recitals were the worst thing invented.  Even just playing for friends isn’t as bad as at a recital. *shudders*
  8. Unfortunately, I can no longer consume drinks with caffeine – or at least with a lot of caffeine.  If caffeine is like the last thing on the list of ingredients, it’s probably not that bad…or if it’s a small drink.  Otherwise, I really don’t feel well when I drink it.  Which means no Dr. Pepper or Mountain Dew. *insert hysterical crying*  I can still drink small frapps every once in a while, though!  So that’s a plus.
  9. As much as I love writing and piano, my goal in life is to be a Godly wife and eventually, a mother.  I tried thinking about anything else that I’d like to do, but nothing comes close to that desire.
  10. My dream vacation is to Italy, my dream husband is whoever God has planned for me, but it’d be really awesome if he was Italian.  Because, you know, I’m Italian.
  11. I become very, very attached to fiction characters, and I will easily cry over a misfortune to one of my favorite characters.  Like when Wesley died in the Princess Bride.  Yeah, I cried.  Or, when Edward Scissorhands was brutally tricked by Jim.  Ok, so I didn’t cry but it made me very sad.  Even so, as much as I get attached to fiction characters, my heart is even more fragile when it comes to animals – especially dogs.  Such as, the book “White Fang” and the movie “8 Below” are on my “never to watch/read again” list.
Four very special bloggers:
Ok, now on to her 11 questions:
  1. WHO INSPIRES YOU MOST, AND WHY?  Rebecca St. James.  She is just amazing.  She loves God with all her heart, soul, and mind, and tries to please Him in everything she does.  She succeeded in a great career, bringing encouragement to millions of people, yet, when she met the man God had in mind for her, she has placed her family as highest priority.  Now that’s inspiring. 😀
  2. IF YOU COULD BE ANY ANIMAL, WHAT WOULD YOU BE AND WHY?   A Siberian Tiger.  They are beautiful, cunning, fierce, and intelligent.  Which practically screams awesome.
  3. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE SUMMER ACTIVITY?   Indulging in my favorite books that I don’t have time to read during school.
  4. WHAT IS YOUR GREATEST FEAR?  Wow, this one is hard.  Honestly, I have a lot of weird fears (clowns, mascots, cruise ships, swimming pool vacuums, and parachutes just to name a few), but all of them can be overcome with God’s help.  However, I guess my greatest fear is letting people down, you know – disappointing them.
  5. IF YOU COULD GO BACK IN TIME TO ANY PLACE, WHERE WOULD YOU GO?  I would go to Venice, Italy, before it became such a big tourist city – while it was still in it’s Golden “Romantic” Age.
  6. IF YOU EVER WROTE A BOOK, WHAT WOULD THE TITLE BE?  Well, haha, I have written a book, and the title is Holding the Future Hostage.
  7. IF YOU COULD HAVE ANY JOB, NOT LIMITED TO YOUR CURRENT ABILITIES, WHAT WOULD IT BE?   A Godly wife and mother – the hardest job in the world, yet the most fulfilling. 😀
  8. WHAT PERSON WOULD YOU LIKE TO MEET, PAST AND PRESENT, IF YOU HAD THE CHANCE?  Past: Jesus Christ.  Present: Johnny Depp.
  9. WHAT ONE THING DO YOU WANT REALLY BAD RIGHT NOW?  For my book not to disappoint people when they read it.
  10. WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE PIECE OF CLOTHING?  My black studded belt.
  11. IF YOU COULD CHANGE ANY ONE THING ABOUT YOURSELF, WHAT WOULD IT BE?  (THIS IS NOT LIMITED TO PHYSICAL APPEARANCE)   My clumsiness and utter lack of any kind of skill when it comes to anything athletic.

Ok, now for those four special bloggers, you guys need to answer these 11 questions:

  1. What is your all-time favorite book?  It can be a series as well.
  2. Mr. Darcy or Mr. Rochester?
  3. Converse or Vans?
  4. Favorite dessert?
  5. Favorite superhero?
  6. If you could play any instrument, regardless of your skills or lifestyle, what would it be?
  7. In general, do you gravitate more towards books or movies?
  8. If you could meet any artist (singer – past or present), who would it be?
  9. Favorite T.V. show?
  10. If you could have the wildest phrase for your epitaph, what would it be?
  11. What day do you look forward to most in a week?

I look forward to seeing your posts! 🙂

13 thoughts on “11 Things

  1. Oh Tia,I was so surprised and super excited to see my name 🙂 🙂 and girl,how do u come up with such awesome questions…??!!! 🙂 will post mine soon!! today,if possible 🙂
    and reading your post,I realised how similar we both are!! again,thank u for listing me!!! 🙂

    • Oh you’re welcome!! haha well let me tell you: those questions were SO hard for me to come up with. Seriously, I was sitting there, wracking my brain for almost half an hour just trying to think of those questions. I look forward to seeing your answers.

      Wow, I didn’t know we were similar, so now I’m really excited to read your post! I think that those kind of questions/answers, and random facts are a good way to get to know people – plus, they’re super fun. You’re very welcome!

      -Tia

    • Oh I’m glad you understand! It never used to affect me (in the good or bad), and then something suddenly changed, and now I can’t have it. It feels so nice to know someone else understands. It really is hard getting used to. Thanks!

      -Tia

  2. This was an awesome post, Tia!! 11 is my number, so that was the icing on the cake..just kidding! haha! I might steal this…its is really a good post idea.:)

    • Thanks! I actually thought about linking to you, Rachael, and Kiah instead, but then I figured that you guys probably wouldn’t do it… My bad. You should totally do it! It was really fun.

      -Tia

    • Haha, it’s nice to know I’m not the only one! Awhile back, we temporarily ran out of straws, and I may or may not have had a panic attack. 😉 Thanks for commenting!

      -Tia

Leave a comment

