What in the World has Happened to Me?

Hey everyone!  Miss me?  I’m sure you’re all wondering what happened to me, thinking, “Where did our dearest Tia go?”  Ok, probably not the dearest part, but perhaps you were pricked by curiosity?  Well,  a LOT has happened since I last posted.

–I turned 17.  Crazy, I know.  That sounds so old!  To be honest, I don’t feel 17…but I guess it will catch up with me by the time I turn 18.  So, what did I do for my birthday?  My family and I went to the movies and saw “The Odd Life of Timothy Green.”  It was really sweet, sad, and cute.  A great family movie.

After that, we went to the mall, and I got a second piercing in each of my earlobes!  SO. PAINFUL.  Oh my goodness.  I don’t remember my first piercings hurting at all…but these hurt like crazy.  I could literally feel the earring piercing through my flesh.  Nice image, right?  However, it was worth it, because I really like my piercings.  They don’t hurt so bad now, which is really nice.  The vital part now is just keeping them from getting infected, which might be difficult considering my memories of getting infections ALL the time in my first piercings.  Then again, I was 9 then, and now I’m 17, so we would hope I’m a bit more responsible, right?

When that was over, we picked up McDonalds.  Because, you know, an average American needs to have a McDonalds hamburger on their birthday.  Just saying.  At home later on, I watched Michael Jackson’s video, Moonwalker.  It was a great birthday treat.  Later that evening, we watched my favorite one of the Pirates series (Dead Man’s Chest), and my mom fixed one of my favorite meals.  When everyone had gone to bed, my mom, dad, and I had a Wii bowling tournament.  I lost by a long shot.  I may or may not have pulled the card “It’s my birthday so I should win,” but considering I’m not that competitive, I still had a great time. 😀  It was a fab birthday.

–12th grade has finally become a realization for me.  Hence, why I haven’t been able to post.  Ten subjects take me quite a while…but today I was able to get it all done (and researching/outlining my weekly essay!) by 4 PM.  That was pretty good for me.  Last week, nearly every night I was up past dinner trying to finish my school.  Last week was insane, though.  My little brother had surgery, so we had to travel down to Phoenix, spend the night there, and try to get school done meanwhile.  I was able to get most of it done, but by the time Friday rolled around, I had QUITE a lot of school to finish.  Oh and let me just mention that six people (three teenagers, two adults, and a baby) in a small hotel room isn’t the most comfortable situation.  We managed, but we were all very glad that it was only an overnight. 😉

–Now, for the main news.  I honestly don’t know how to word this, and I’m sorry that I have to write this in the first place.  You need to hear it, though, so here we go.  Due to publisher errors, my novel will most likely not be published until October.  I’m so sorry for this.  At the moment, this is completely out of my hands, and there’s nothing I can do about it.  My manuscript was publisher-ready over a month ago, but my publisher didn’t follow through with some of the things they said they would do, and…let’s just say they have to start over and the release date has been postponed.  I’m thinking it will most likely be October, but as of right now, there is not a certain date set.

Once again, I apologize.  I know a lot of you were really excited, and I hate to let you down.  One of my biggest fears is letting people down, and causing them to have a low opinion of me.  Once again, please note that this is out of my hands, but I will keep you updated when anything changes.  I’m waiting on my publisher at the moment.

If you haven’t seen my book trailer yet (or you would like to watch it again! :D), you can view it below.  You can also visit my website here.

–So my pastor was saying something at church yesterday that caught my attention.  He was talking about people having not that great of pasts, or just sinful habits and thinking that this kept them from God; thinking that their sins wouldn’t ever let them look in the general direction of God, and in the end, that they shouldn’t try.  You know what my pastor said?  GET OVER IT.  I’m being totally serious when I say that he shouted into the microphone.  It kind of scared me for a second; definitely made me jump.  However, what he said makes a lot of sense.  In the Bible, it says that nothing, absolutely nothing can separate us from the love of Christ.  No matter what our past life was like, or even our currents lives.  No matter how much we are struggling with sin now.  He died for us so that we could live – no matter WHAT.  If you’re being held back by some sin, just look to God and move on.  Easier said than done, I know.  However, I think that as long as we’re striving to “get over it,” we’ll be making some progress.

“For I am convinced that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor things present, nor things to come, nor powers, nor height, nor depth, nor any other created thing, will be able to separate us from the Love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.” – Romans 8:38-39

As previously stated, a LOT has happened since I last posted, and this definitely doesn’t cover it, but I don’t want to overwhelm you guys with a huge post.  I hope you have enjoyed this one and I would love to hear your comments!  Depending on my school schedule and anything else that might come up, I hope to post again next week.  Ciao!

11 thoughts on “What in the World has Happened to Me?

  1. Hey Tia.Belated birthday wishes to you!!! Have a happy and blessed 17!! 🙂
    I’m so glad you posted,been waiting to read it. 🙂 and thanks for the verse,beautiful!! simply beautiful!!!
    I’m sorry to hear that about your book.I think it will not hurt to wait a little more,so don’t worry 🙂 it will come out much better than you expected!!!
    have fun!!

    • Thanks LynAn! 😀 I had an amazing birthday. I have a feeling this will be a fantastic year! At least, I hope so. 🙂

      You are always such an encouragement to me. I’m so glad to know that I have such a faithful reader in you! That verse is very comforting, isn’t it? I had it memorized a few years ago, and it really is beautiful. I’m so happy you enjoyed it as well!

      Thanks for being so flexible and forgiving. Since I can’t control it, I figure I might as well look on the bright side and expect my book to be better than it ever was before! Thanks again!!

      Have a great day/week. 😀

      -Tia

        • Oh I’m glad I don’t bore you! Sometimes, I wonder if people really care what goes on with me during the week, so it’s always wonderful to read your encouraging and uplifting comments! 😀 Will do! I love blogging; I may not always be the most consistent blogger, but I hope to always blog.

          -Tia

  2. Hey happy birthday!!! I was going to ask you what exact date it was but I forgot. :\ It’s so weird to think about a year ago, when we lived in Arizona and were learning to know everyone in Flagstaff…Wow, good times. 😉

    (I just noticed your “What thinkest thou?” above the comment box…made me smile because of the unexpected-ness 😛 )

    (Oh and, in case you haven’t been able to see my blog, it’s because I changed the address to taracm.blogspot.com . Jusso you know.)

    • My birthday was actually the 13th, but thanks! I know, I was thinking about that too! Last year went by so fast! I can’t believe it’s been over a year since my 16th birthday party.

      I love speaking like that, so it was “me” to put that on there. I will randomly go up to someone and say, “How art thou?” So, I hoped it would be a smile on people’s faces. Glad it worked!

      Oh thanks for the new blog address. I’ll update it and check it out.

      -Tia

  3. Happy birthday, little lady. I know I emailed you and I’ve been meaning to reply, but my mom had a “false alarm” moment a few days ago and she thought she went into labor. But no new baby just yet. And school is absolutely crazy :/ 12th grade is so much harder than 11th. I feel like it takes me a bajillion years to get all my work done.

    I got my ears pierced when I was 9 aaannnndddddd it wasn’t pretty. They got so infected I had to get them re-pierced when I was 13. Blah. Oooooo, Moonwalker. Classic. I need to see your Joker scroll! Although whenever I look at your blog and see the Joker at the top, I miss Heath Ledger 😦 And then whenever I look at the wall in my bedroom and see the picture I have of him I miss him. AND whenever I look at the background of my computer I see him. I have too much Heath Ledger in my life. I think I’m expecting it to bring me closure, but it’s not working… 😉

    NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! Stop making me wait for your book! Nice going, publisher…testing my patience and stuff…

    • Thank you! I know, I was wondering if you were going to reply. That email was such a great surprise! Wow, I hope everything goes well with you mom’s pregnancy. When is she due? School IS crazy! I totally agree with you; much harder than 11th. The first week of school I was like, “eh, piece of cake.” Now I’m pulling my hair out. I think school has a way of doing that to me….

      Wow, okay so my ears didn’t get *that* infected, but it still wasn’t that great. I just noticed something. Both of us got our ears pierced at age 9. This is craziness I tell you. We need to meet!

      Yes, I love Moonwalker. If it wasn’t for MJ, I’d say it was a pretty lame movie, but…he makes it awesome. 😀 Have you seen “This is it”? I haven’t yet, but I’ve heard it’s really good. Yes, I need to show you a pic of my scroll. WordPress isn’t letting me upload any photos of my own, so that’s kind of out the window, but perhaps I can still send it to you. That’s quite a bit of Heath Ledger, darling. You need to get more Christian Bale…or something. Though, you sound like me with both The Dark Knight Rises, and Michael Jackson. Oh and Johnny Depp. naturally, haha.

      I know, right?? I’m very disappointed. I just hope they correct it this time…. I feel like I’m testing everyone’s patience. *insert pulling my hair out*

      -Tia

  4. Happy 17th! I loved my 17th year of life! It was the year I met and started dating my husband. 🙂 For a long time I denied aging past 17. I would just say that I was “17 + 1” or “17 + 2” haha! 😉 Glad you had a great birthday, girl! 🙂

    • Thank you!! Wow…I love your story of how you guys met and married! It’s so sweet. 17 definitely feels like a big step up in the world. Haha, I like “17+1″…I may have to use that. 😉 Thanks again, Rach!

      -Tia

  5. Pingback: Back to the Salt Mines, people, because you never know when you’re going to find your birthday present. « Holding the Future Hostage

Leave a comment

