If you live to be 100, I hope I live to be 100 minus 1 day, so I never have to live without you.

This is my one-hundredth post!!  I actually feel like I’ve written a lot more than 100 posts, but apparently I haven’t.  Even so, 100 is a good number.  Wouldn’t you agree?  It’s even, it goes along with the metric system beautifully, and it’s a fairly large number, but not too large that it’s hard to pronounce when written out.  Unlike 456,987,120,375,908,000.  I mean really, what’s that about?  If someone actually figures out how to pronounce that, please teach me!  Because I have no idea.

Back to 100.  I’m pretty sure Monk loves the number 100, most likely because it goes off of ten.  I haven’t talked about Monk on here before have I?  Well, it starts now.  Along with books, writing, Johnny Depp, Converse, Michael Jackson, Batman, music, and…um…other things, Monk is one of my favorite things.  It is definitely my favorite TV show.  I have watched all eight seasons and I am currently watching through it again.  So, if you haven’t watched Monk, you should go watch it now.  It’s on Netflix – instant streaming even. Among other things, I’m on holiday this week.  I feel so British saying that.  My grandparents came down to visit for a couple of weeks, which means that I’ll probably be on holiday next week as well (I have NO idea when I’m going to make up all the school), and I’m enjoying it while it lasts.  They normally come down for Thanksgiving, so this time we are celebrating an early Thanksgiving.  We will probably end up having 2 or 3 Thanksgivings this year, which isn’t a problem.  In the least.

My older brother had surgery today.  It was a pretty serious gut surgery, and he can’t go back to work for at least 3 weeks, and can’t start doing anything normal for at least 6 weeks.  He’s used to working hard all the time, so this will probably be very hard for him.  Seeing him after surgery has brought back such vivid memories of my surgery.  I’m sure you guys remember hearing a lot about that…  My brother is doing well, though.  Tonight and tomorrow will probably be pretty bad, so all prayers are appreciated!

As of right now, my Senior photos are still on for tomorrow.  It is absolutely beautiful today, so I’m hoping it will be just as gorgeous (meaning: not freezing cold) tomorrow.  I’m slightly nervous for the photo shoot, though.  Honestly, I’ve only had my photo taken professionally a couple of times, so I don’t exactly know what to do.  Except smile, of course.  That’s kind of a given though.   It’s the posing that might be a little awkward.  Still, I shouldn’t be nervous, because in 1 Peter 5:7, the Bible says, “Cast all your anxiety upon Him because He cares for you.”

I should not worry about a simple photo shoot.  That’s just kind of person I am – I start worrying a lot over simple things.  I wish I didn’t do that…  These verses help remind me not to: Matthew 6:33-34, “Seek first His kingdom and His righteousness and all these things will be added to you.  Do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will care for itself.  Each day has enough trouble of its own.”

Well, I better go socialize with my grandparents and take care of my brother.  I just figured that I had some down time (it feels SO weird not doing school), so I could write a blog post.  Until Monday!

4 thoughts on “If you live to be 100, I hope I live to be 100 minus 1 day, so I never have to live without you.

Leave a comment

