It’s that time of year… *cue music*

If you’ve noticed anything about my blogging/personality, you’ve probably noticed that I love music.  Absolutely love it.  I blog about any new kind of music that tickles my fancy, I blog about the influence of music, I blog about my go-to kind of music.  Music is utterly amazing.  It just has this power.  It can easily change a person’s mood, and deeply influence, even without lyrics.

The only kinds of music that I don’t like is Bluegrass and Country.  Other than that, I love it all.  Quiet, loud, instrumental, vocal, slow, fast…it’s all wonderful and addicting.  Still, we need to be careful with the kind of music we listen to, because of the influence it holds.  Just think Philippians 4:8 when in doubt, Finally brethren, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable – if anything is excellent or praise-worthy – dwell on these things.”

So, I figured to kick off the holiday season, I would give you two of my favorite Christmas songs.  They are my absolute favorites!  1. The Grinch.  Need I say more?  2. Carol of the Bells.  Sooo beautiful.  Enjoy!

Now here’s a song I just heard on the radio today.  We decided to blast it in the car…it’s just one of those songs you have to turn up the volume for.  Or at least, I think it deserves volume-age.  Add some extra bass, and you’re good to go. 😉  It’s called Rock N’Roll Santa – by Michael des Barres.  Enjoy!

12 thoughts on “It’s that time of year… *cue music*

  1. You and I had the exact same taste in music when I was a teenager. Now (after being brainwashed by my husband) I actually really like country music. I don’t like the whole “screamo” genre of music. Anything where someone is screaming and lyrics aren’t understandable is not my style. But yeah, other than that, I like anything with great lyrics. 🙂

    • Really? Wow, that’s pretty cool. Perhaps someday I won’t mind country music too much…but it will take a bit of brainwashing, I’m sure. 😉 Yeah, screamo isn’t exactly my favorite, but sometimes it seems like a good way to vent emotion, haha. Definitely only once in awhile, though. It kind of gives me a headache. But I totally agree with you…pretty much anything else is great! 😀

      -Tia

  2. Darling…what is going on?? Haha I love this post because its about music.

    And I love screamo… but to each their own ^.^

    • Espie!!!!!! Oh how I’ve missed your comments! Anyways…yeah you know I like metal, just not as much as other stuff. 😉 But as I said in that comment, it’s a good way to vent emotions, haha. Comment again dearest. It’s been far too long since your last one. :3

      -Tia

    • Picco!!!!!! How I’ve missed your comments. Glad you’re back! 😀 Anyways, I’m glad somebody’s with me on it. Lately I’ve heard so many people say, “I absolutely love bluegrass” and I’m thinking, “how…?” haha Isn’t that video amazing?

      -Tia

    • So glad you liked it! I absolutely LOVE Carol of the Bells, so I most definitely had to share. 😀 And yes, Rock N’ Roll Santa is one Santa Clause I can handle. 😉 haha Sooo funny. Anyways, thanks! Glad you you enjoyed it.

      -Tia

Leave a comment

