Possible rabbitry – any customers??

Hi everyone,

I am considering starting a rabbitry.  However, before I do, I need to know if I will have any potential customers.  It obviously wouldn’t be a very good thing to have fifteen rabbits around the house and no buyers! Haha!

My rabbits would be Holland Lops – the cutest rabbits alive, in my opinion.  They average about 4-5 pounds, have sweet dispositions, and make great pets!  I don’t know about showing quality, I’ve personally never shown any animals, but naturally this wouldn’t be a professional rabbitry (at least not in the beginning).

Anyways, let me know if you think there’s a market out there for adorable baby bunnies!  I’m not asking you personally if you want a rabbit (but if you do, that’s awesome), but let me know if you  have any friends who might be interested (and let your friends know about me! haha).

-Tialla

6 thoughts on “Possible rabbitry – any customers??

  1. That sounds awesome! I actually would definetly be interested, I just need to talk to my parents about it. 😀 And my friend loves rabbits! I’ll ask him about it. 🙂

    • Wow, that sounds great!! Where are you located? I’m in Arizona…and it’s pretty expensive to ship rabbits so it would preferable to meet up somewhere. Anyway, thanks for letting me know about your interest! It seems like I may have some potential customers after all. 🙂 I’ll keep you updated (via my blog & Google plus…haha)

      -Tia

  2. Awwww…. I LOVE bunnies! But, I don’t think that you could send me a bunny all the way over there!!! 😦
    P.S. When you check out my website, just to let you know, its my mom’s website. Check it out, though! 🙂

    • Haha that’s alright…though I think I’ve decided not to do the rabbitry. I just don’t think I’d be a very good rabbitry owner, is all. Thanks for commenting!

      I’ll be sure to check out your mom’s site. Thanks for letting me know! 🙂

      -Tia

Leave a comment

