My Lazy Day (aka TODAY)

I’ve realized that recently I’ve just been posting if I have new updates on my books, writing, jobs, or anything else you might find exciting.  Somehow, in the midst of graduation, writing book two, working with LetsHomeschoolHighSchool, and everything else in my life, I’ve gotten away from giving you tidbits about the not-so-exciting parts of my life.

I kind of miss that.

So I thought I’d tell you what I’m up to today.

Both yesterday and today, I haven’t been feeling that well.  I’m not sure what it is, but I know that I mainly feel extremely fatigued.  I’m exhausted and my head is pounding.  I think it might have started on Sunday when I woke up feeling really tired.  I went to church as usual, but had a hard time staying awake in the service (BIG NO-NO), and slept the afternoon away when we came back home.  I woke up shivering in my bed – even though I had a heated mattress pad on – and couldn’t get warm for the rest of the evening.  As mentioned, yesterday and today I’ve been exhausted, though I’m slightly better today. 🙂

So, here’s what I’ve done today:

-Slept in until 9 A.M. (perks of working at home…I can sleep in if I need to), didn’t shower, stuck a scarf in my hair to pretty it up a bit, dressed in sweat pants and a comfy blouse, and didn’t put any makeup on other than mascara.

-Washed the breakfast dishes.

-Bribed my siblings with money to wash the dishes for the rest of the day (and to wash the church silverware, which is my responsibility).

-Put “Toy Story 2” on for my little brother, who is usually my responsibility from 8 A.M. to 1 P.M., Mon-Fri while my mom homeschools my other siblings (the bribed siblings).  The movie keeps him occupied and doesn’t require extra energy from me.

-Worked for 2 hours.

-Wrote this blog.

For the rest of today:

-I plan on editing a few pages in my book

-Taking a long nap

-Reading Resistance by Jaye L. Knight for my upcoming review

-Maybe watching a T.V. show

Yeah, today is not a very productive day (in other words, a very lazy day).  But, I work myself really hard the rest of the time (to the point that I burn myself out), so I’m trying to tell myself that this is okay and it will be healthier for me in the long run.

If only Monk was still on Netflix Instant Streaming, my day would be complete.

I hope your day is going well.

-Tialla

 

5 thoughts on “My Lazy Day (aka TODAY)

    • I’m glad you agree. I feel like I’ve gotten into such a habit of pushing myself really hard all the time until I burn out…and then I need like five lazy days to recover. Haha One every once in a while would probably save a lot in the end! 😉

      And yes, when I saw that pic I totally had to use it. It’s so true! 😄

      -Tia

Leave a comment

