Escape into Fiction: The Case of the Tabloid Tattler

I recently finished reading “The Case of the Tabloid Tattler” by Perry Elisabeth Kirkpatrick.  You may recall I participated in a blog tour for the release of this book a month or so ago.

This is actually a children’s book, but the author asked if I wanted to review it (for free!) so I figured, why not. 🙂  The story is written in such a captivating way; combined with the fact that it’s short, it only took me 1 1/2 hours to read – tops.  It is a very cute story, and I’m sure most, if not all, children will enjoy it.

My review:

From the moment I began this story, I was drawn to it.  The main character, Mia, is written in such a way that it’s so easy to just sit back and enjoy what she has to say.  Her personality jumps off the pages with class and attitude.  I definitely enjoyed this story.  It is a very fun children’s book, and I am positive my younger brother (and future children) will greatly enjoy it.  The premise of the book – a cat that can read and write – is exceptionally creative and unique.

Perry Kirkpatrick’s writing abilities have grown immensely since publishing her first work, “The Heavens Declare.”  Her work in this book absolutely blew me away.  I can’t wait for more of The Kitten Files!  I highly recommend this to anyone looking for fun and short children’s books.

Leave a comment

