Many Changes

In my last post, I mentioned I just got back from a two-week vacation to Utah, Wyoming, Montana, and Colorado.  Well, on the way home from that trip, a pretty big decision was made.  That is, for me to move to Colorado for a few months.

Therefore, this post is coming to you from Colorado, not Arizona.  I am staying with my grandparents, and will be here for about two months.  This is a big change for me – I’ve never really been this far away from home for so long.  I think it’s a great opportunity for me and will hopefully be a good experience.  I’m sure I will learn a lot from this – both individually and from my grandparents.  They have a wealth of knowledge just waiting to be shared – and I’m definitely looking forward to taking part in it.

It's so lush and green here!

It’s so lush and green here!

Obviously, while I’m here, I’ll still be working (perks of having an online job), and editing my novel.  Hopefully I’ll be able to get a good amount of work done now that I’ll be focusing on it without the distractions back home.

I don’t have wireless internet so no Instagram for the next couple of months (pretty much the only bummer to this setup), but I’ll still post plenty of updates on Facebook and Google+, as well as here, so I don’t think it’s a big loss.  Even if it is my favorite social network, haha.  I’m kind of looking forward to the amount of battery power my iPod will save!

I left AZ Wednesday morning, and it’s been a huge transition.  I’ve gone from living with a family of 7 (one of which being a toddler) and multiple animals, to just my grandparents and myself.  No one else; no animals.  I feel like I should be doing so much more than I am – mainly because back home, I’m always doing something.  Helping here, helping there.  Doing this, doing that.  Here in Colorado, less people and no animals means way less things to do.  Dishes and meal-making are a breeze.  It’s also been a huge transition because I’m working through an unexpected and tragic personal issue, which I may share on this blog in a little bit.  I’m not quite ready to write a post about it yet.  Thus, as the title so directly states, I’m going through a lot of changes right now.

I miss my family but I’m not homesick yet.  I’m fairly certain I will be homesick, but we’ll see.

Also, my grandparents only have standard vehicles, which means if I want to go anywhere I have to drive a stick.  Ha!

So that’s what I’m up to right now.  How about you?

I’ll leave you with a few verses that I’ve been drawn to lately:

“Therefore do not let sin reign in your mortal body so that you obey its lusts, and do not go on presenting the members of your body to sin as instruments of unrighteousness; but present yourselves to God as those alive from the dead, and your members as instruments of righteousness to God. For sin shall not be master over you, for you are not under law but under grace.”

(Romans 6:12-14)

We as Christians are ALIVE from the dead and need to live like it!  Sin is no longer master over us!  Hallelujah! 🙂

-Tialla ♥

7 thoughts on “Many Changes

  1. Wow, Tia! Big changes for sure! I hope God does much in and through you during your time in Colorado. It sounds like He’s been giving you a lot of trials lately, but praise Him that He knows what he’s doing and does it all for our good!

    As for me, I’ve had a super busy week and weekend with the bridal shower I planned and then camping this weekend. We had a lovely time though, and I am glad to be home. 🙂

    Love,
    ~Kiah

    • Hi, Kiah! Yes, definitely lots of changes! But good changes, I think. 🙂 God is growing me so much through this time, and though at times it hurts a lot, it also feels good. Kind of strange how those two can work together.

      I hope your bridal shower went well! I know you’ve been working hard on it, so I’m sure your hard work paid off.

      Thanks for commenting!

      -Tia

  2. I spent a summer living with my grandparents after I graduated high school before college and it was such a big difference from going from a big family to just the three of us. But it was cool to have that space to grow and stretch on my own a little. 🙂 I hope it’s a great move for you!

    • Wow, Rach, you’ve mentioned before how much I’m like you were at my age, and I think the similarities just keep adding up! So far, this has been a fantastic experience. It’s definitely giving me the space to grow and find my own person.

      -Tia

  3. Pingback: Recapping Summer 2015 | Tialla's Tellings

Leave a comment

