Lindsey Stirling Concert!

This past Friday, (Sept. 26th), I flew from Colorado to Phoenix, AZ to spend the weekend with my family AND see Lindsey Stirling in concert.  When I first heard she was coming to AZ, I was SO excited and purchased tickets as soon as possible.  You might not know this about me, but I’m a huge fan of Lindsey Stirling.  She is one of the most original and talented musicians I have ever seen.  You can visit her YouTube channel here.

Anyway, on Friday night my mom and I headed to the concert and it was SO. MUCH. FUN.  Not only was it awesome to experience Lindsey’s music in person, but it was fantastic to have a fun night out with my mom after being in Colorado for a month.  Also, we had an incredible view – it was standing room only, so we were able to get right up front.  This was great for me, considering I’m only 5’3″ and I was concerned I wouldn’t be able to see very well.

Even though I’m raving about Lindsey’s talent, I can’t leave out Gavi (the keyboardist) and her drummer (whose name I do not know).  Gavi and the drummer both did an INCREDIBLE job.

I will certainly keep an eye on Lindsey’s tour schedule to catch another concert when she comes nearby again.  I highly recommend for all of you to take a look at her YouTube videos – I’m sure you won’t regret it!

Here is a short video of the concert that my mom filmed.  Hope you enjoy!

Oh, and I’m back in CO, by the way.  I flew back Sunday morning and I unfortunately have an awful cold – which I’m fairly certain I caught on the plane.  Not fun, but hopefully it’ll be gone soon.

-Tialla ♥

5 thoughts on “Lindsey Stirling Concert!

    • She is so flexible! During the concert, she literally bent over backwards to just a few feet from the floor. It’s unbelievable. Here’s a pic to what I’m talking about:

      And she just stands back up after that without any strain. Talk about core strength!

      -Tia

  1. Pingback: Lindsey Stirling Concert – PART 2 | Tialla's Tellings

  2. Pingback: Birthday Update | Tialla's Tellings

  3. Pingback: Lindsey Stirling Concert 2015 Recap! | Tialla's Tellings

Leave a comment

