My Week in a Nutshell

Once upon a time, there was a girl who liked to blog, but sometimes she didn’t know how to express her daily happenings in a single post other than a Facebook status or quick paragraph.  Therefore, this girl decided she should compile all her perhaps-not-so-fascinating but enjoyable-for-her events of the week into one post.  She thought this was perhaps a clever idea, probably because this was something she used to do and had somehow stopped doing.  She doesn’t plan on this becoming a regular thing, but she thought it might work for now.  Without further ado….

(((cue curtain call)))

–First off, work.  But that was probably already a given.  Still, this is a pretty big part of my life, so I felt like I needed to mention it.  As usual, I worked each day. 🙂

–Here’s something new: recently, I saw McFarland, USA with some friends and I was very inspired.  So inspired, in fact, that I called up one of my friends and planned a run for the next day.   As planned, we went running on one of the many beautiful Flagstaff mountain trails, and it was so, SO great.  I mean, I practically felt like death since I’m so out of shape when it comes to cardio, but it was wonderful to spend some time in nature.  Whilst on this run, my friend and I decided we would run 3x per week, so as promised we also met on Monday and Thursday.  A few other friends have also joined, which was fun.  She wasn’t able to make it on Saturday, but I convinced my brother to go with me instead.  Though I’m bad at running and I feel nauseous if I run for too long (which is pathetically short compared to my friends), I’m definitely enjoying it so far!

(((Also, here’s a fun note about McFarland.  I posted a picture of my ticket stub on Instagram, and four incredible things happened.  @McFarlandUSA and two other main actors from the movie itself LIKED my photo.  Then, as if that wasn’t already amazing enough, @McFarlandUSA commented on it!  Yep, it pretty much made my day.  Because seriously, how often does that happen??)))

–On Tuesday, Annie—my friend from Phoenix who recently turned 18—and her family made an impromptu visit to Flag.  She sent out a group message to see if anyone wanted to meet her for lunch, so I jumped on the opportunity.  Some plans got a little mixed up, but we ended up going to a small Mexican restaurant just off Route 66 called Tacos los Altos.  It was ridiculously crowded and I’m pretty sure the four of us girls were in the only white people in the whole joint.  Haha  I’m not saying that to be racist or to stereotype; it’s just how it was, and I thought it was a bit funny.  Anyway, the food was delicious and they make huge servings.  More than that, though, the time spent with friends was great.  I greatly enjoyed catching up with Annie, even if it was only for 1 1/2 hours or so.  I’m so glad it worked out for us to meet with her!  Unfortunately, I forgot to grab a pic of us together, so I don’t have one to share. :/  Next time, hopefully!

–On Wednesday, I took my car to the shop to have the ignition replaced.  I was actually so excited to have this done because for the longest time, I had to jimmy the key five or six times just to get it to turn.  Thus, even though it was breath-snatchingly expensive, I was very excited to finally have it replaced.  Besides, I’d been saving up for it, so I was ready to hand over the money.  Now I can start my car with ease!

downsized_1115141417

My car. 🙂

 

–On a more vain note, this week I realized just how long my hair is and how fast it has grown in the past year.  This was my hair one year ago:

If you have been following my blog for a while, perhaps you remember me sharing this before.

If you have been following my blog for a while, perhaps you remember me sharing this before.

This is my hair as of this week:

WIN_20150311_110120

 

I almost can’t believe how much it has grown!  It’s true—I only got a few trims after my major short-haircut at the beginning of 2014, but I still hadn’t expected it to be this long already.  I have plans for cutting it again (though not for a while), but not nearly as short.  This is mostly because I get bored with my hair, haha.  However, right now I’m enjoying it as it is!

–On Friday night, my family hosted a get-together with friends at our house.  Everyone brought pizza so it took some creativity to juggle all of them with one oven. 😉  Still, it was delicious!  We also had a bonfire and made s’mores a bit later.  We had a pretty good turnout—probably at least twenty people came.  It was lots of fun just talking and hanging out with good friends and food. 😀  Plus, a bonfire always makes for great memories.

 

HOPES FOR THE COMING WEEK:

Other than work….

–More running!

–Our church is starting a Women’s Bible Study, so I’m looking forward to that.

–Seeing the new “Cinderella” with friends

–Movie night with friends—though this may not be until next week

–FINALLY going snowboarding on Friday, Lord willing!  This will definitely have its own post after I go up on the mountain. 🙂  I’m ecstatic and nervous because I’ve been dying to snowboard for the past five years.  I am praying and hoping all goes well!

-Tialla ♥

3 thoughts on “My Week in a Nutshell

  1. Good luck with the snowboarding!! I just tried it for the first time last week. You should hope the snow is pretty soft, cuz landing on your tailbone in hard snow hurts. A lot! 😉

    • Snowboarding was SO much fun! It was super hard and I’m pretty terrible at it, but I still had a lot of fun. Yeah, landing on your tailbone is the worst. I fell probably up to 100 times, so I was definitely very sore (still am, actually!). Blog post about snowboarding soon to come. 🙂

      -Tialla

Leave a comment

