“Where Shadows Lie” is PUBLISHED!

WSL release day image

TODAY!  Yes, TODAY is the day, my dear readers!  I have finally released my second novel, “Where Shadows Lie”!!!

96781-Anna-excited-gif-Imgur-Frozen-j9Hv

wsl title work

It’s a little hard to believe that this day is finally here.  Not gonna lie, there were moments in the editing and revision process when I wasn’t sure it would ever be ready.  It truly has only been through God’s strength that my book has made it to this point.  I am so thankful for my family, friends, readers, and foremost Jesus Christ who kept me motivated to keep at it.  And even though this may sound weird from a non-author perspective, I’m also incredibly thankful for my characters who kept pressing me to tell this story right and make sure I did my absolute best to tell it so everyone else could read about their experiences.  If it wasn’t for their nagging persistence, well…what reason would there be for a story?

But acknowledgments aside, THE BOOK IS OUT!  If you’d like to purchase a copy, you can order it from:

buy2._V192207737_

6a00d83452b0d869e201543473b869970c

nook_button

 

It will also be available as a paperback on Barnes and Noble.com, but that will take a few weeks to fully process and become live on the site.  No matter which purchasing route you chose, if you do buy a copy, I greatly appreciate your support!  If you could share about my book with your family and friends, that would mean SO much to me as well!  Every little bit of promotion helps an author like myself.

You can also add it to Goodreads here:

7999012_orig

-Book Synopsis-

 

His dark past haunts him. His new life taunts him.

After twenty years in the gangs and a hefty prison sentence, an early release gives Shawn the opportunity to turn his life around.

But that isn’t so easy when gangs are involved.

Only a year into his fresh start, the gang catches on and makes Shawn’s life miserable. After all, once a gang member, always a gang member. His very blood belongs to them.

Threats become promises. Whispers become actions. Words become bullets. He must fight – not only for his life, but to save his honor, prove his integrity, and protect the woman he loves.

An ember of hope glows in the darkness, strengthening his resolve. Will her support and his determination be enough to dispel the shadows of his past?

A story of discovery and faith, love and perseverance.

WSL 3D book image cropped w. seal

 

-Book Trailer-

 

* * *

Genre: Christian fiction, action-adventure, New Adult, suspense

Age-range: Teens and adults (for crime violence)

I truly hope you enjoy the book!  Also, it would make a great birthday gift for anyone who loves books and reading.  I will be ordering a case of books to sell personally, so if you’d like an autographed copy, send me an email (therubyvial@commspeed.net) and I will get one to you as soon as I can.  Shipping fees will apply and it will definitely be a few weeks, possibly a month or longer due to shipping speeds and considering the fact that I don’t even have the books myself yet.  😉  However, I am willing to jot your name down and get you one when I can!

Costs:

-Online purchased paperback: $16.99

-eBook: $3.99.  

-Autographed copy from me: $15.00 + $6.00 shipping.

Are you excited?  I’m over the moon excited.  Can’t believe it’s finally out!! XD

giphy

crazy-dance

annasophia-excited

Much love,

Tialla

14 thoughts on ““Where Shadows Lie” is PUBLISHED!

  1. Wow! Lots of hand-clapping and arm-waving going on in this post! 🙂 So very excited for you, Tialla, and I cannot wait to see the paperback! Don’t forget to celebrate with some chocolate today, okay? 🙂

    • An event like this definitely warrants lots of hand-clapping and arm-waving! Haha! I can’t wait to send you a paperback. 🙂 I will as soon as I get them! And oh, chocolate is a FABULOUS idea! Thanks so much, Kiah!

      -Tialla

  2. Pingback: Because I’m happy… |

  3. Pingback: Vlog: Homemade Ice Cream! | Tialla's Tellings

Leave a comment

