Wrapping up 2015

Happy 2016!  It has been quite a while since I’ve shared a personal post here on the blog, hasn’t it?  Well, no fear, I’m here to change that today! 😉  Since it is the beginning on 2016, I thought it would be nice to wrap up 2015 with sharing the biggest and most positive moments for me that occurred.  2015 wasn’t my favorite year, but it still had some huge blessings and I’m so thankful for God taking me through it and being by side for every moment…even in the darkest hours.

Participated in my first cover reveal and blog tour.  I have been part of other authors’ cover reveals and blog tours and I always thought they were fantastic ideas, but I hadn’t had one for myself yet.  In May, Shane over at Itching For Books hosted my very first cover reveal for the upcoming release of my book “Where Shadows Lie.”  In August, she also hosted the blog tour, and I had quite a bit of fun with both!  I definitely love the cover reveal idea, but I’m not so sure I’m partial to blog tours for myself.  I don’t know if I will be doing another for upcoming books, but it was great to have the experience!

Published my second novel.  This point pretty much goes along with the last one, but publishing my second book was certainly a huge highlight of 2015!  Some days I thought it would never be finished! Haha!

Manned a booth at the AFHE Convention.  As most of you know, I manned my own booth once again in 2015 at the two-day homeschool convention in the book fair section.  I have done this three times total and they have all been a blast, so it was definitely a highlight of my year!

Disney Costume Party.  I dressed as the Mad Hatter from Alice in Wonderland for a Disney costume party in July and it was so much fun!  I loved stepping into his shoes for a night. 🙂

Attended a Lindsey Stirling concert.  I adore Lindsey Stirling.  I think she is incredibly talented and what she can do with a violin is unparalleled in my opinion.  Therefore, when I had the opportunity to see her in concert for the second time, I jumped on the opportunity.  It was absolutely amazing, and you can watch my video all about it here.  ’Twas a definite positive moment in 2015!

—Chopped off my hair.  In August, I made a scary decision and had my hair cut much shorter than I had had it in YEARS.  Even though it was a huge change, this was the first haircut I’ve ever walked away from that I’ve felt completely confident with.  The response to my haircut was quite varied—some people loved it, some people wanted my longer hair back and said the short hair didn’t suit me.  However, I still loved it!  I’m currently growing it out just because I get bored very easily with my hair at any length. 😉

Changed churches.  I’m not going into details, but the week after I cut my hair, I decided to leave the church I had been at for the past seven years or so, maybe longer, I don’t quite remember.  My whole family decided to change as well and we have migrated to a wonderful new church, and it has definitely been one of the best decisions made ever!

Celebrated my 20th birthday.  In September, I turned twenty.  We celebrated by spending an entire weekend with some amazing friends, all of whom I am so VERY thankful for.  It was the best birthday I have ever had, no one has ever gone out of their way to make my birthday as special as they did.  It was absolutely mind-blowing!

Pierced my upper ear cartilage.  I’ve always thought that upper ear cartilage piercings look cute, but I never had the bravery to do it until a couple weeks after I turned twenty.  I went ahead and had it pierced and I LOVE it!  It was way less painful than my ear lobe piercings and far more fun!  One of my best decisions ever!

Met the love of my life.  I don’t know if any of you have guessed this from when I said that 2015 completely turned around in September, but meeting this amazing guy is definitely the reason why.  Even with all the other highlights, there was a whole bunch of negativity infiltrating 2015, making it out to be a pretty hard year in my opinion, until I met the man who is now my best friend of all time in the history of ever.  I am so thankful for my absolutely incredible boyfriend, and I can’t wait to see what God has in store for us!  I feel extraordinarily blessed, and I can’t thank God enough for bringing my love into my life!

IMG_0911

Until next time,

Tialla

9 thoughts on “Wrapping up 2015

  1. Very happy for all the wonderful things that have happened to you Tialla 🙂 Also glad that you made it through the tough times. God bless you in 2016 too! ❤

Leave a comment

