We Decided on Forever

_KWP0252

Hello friends!

Back at the beginning of the year, I mentioned my boyfriend and how I feel so thankful for him.  Well, God has blessed us further by showing us we are meant to be together forever.  Yes, we are engaged! ❤ ❤ ❤

_KWP0149

Joshua proposed to me a month ago, and I honestly can’t believe it’s already been a month!  This has been the absolutely busiest and craziest month of my life!  We have accomplished SO MUCH with wedding planning…I don’t even know how we have done it all, but it’s coming along swimmingly!  Our wedding date is July 10, 2016, so just long enough to complete all the preparations.  However, thanks to a couple handy checklists (specifically a wonderfully helpful app called The Knot), we’ve been able to get tons of tasks accomplished already and not get too stressed in the process.  Yes, it’s taken about a month to have a chance to breathe, but it’s been a fun ride. 🙂

_KWP0191

I have had a few people ask about the proposal, so I thought I would include that here if you are interested in knowing! ❤ I was sitting down to watch a T.V. show with Joshua, and he said he would “be right back,” and left the room.  A few minutes later, he came back with a Hershey’s chocolate mug with a letter taped to it.  When he handed it to me, I removed the letter and as I opened it, realized it was a long, adorably sweet and romantic love letter from my mister.  It took me a few minutes to read, and once I had finished with a smile on my face and my heart overflowing with love, I said, “Aww,” while reaching over to give him a hug.  We hugged for a moment, but then he said, “And…” with a grin on his face, knelt on one knee, opened a ring box and asked, “Will you marry me?”

_KWP0322_sepia_crop

It was my own fairytale. ❤

_KWP0198

Anyway, I just thought I would update all of you, especially my longtime readers!  We greatly appreciate your thoughts, prayers, and well-wishes as we continue to prepare for the big day, and as we begin married life together.

Much Love,

Tialla

_KWP0296

4 thoughts on “We Decided on Forever

Leave a comment

