Our Six-Month Anniversary

(Heads up that this will indeed be a mushy post. 😉 )

On Tuesday, January 10th, Joshua and I celebrated our six-month wedding anniversary.  It’s absolutely amazing to me that it has already been half a year since we said, “I do.”  These past six months have simply flown by.  With each month that passes, I’m reminded of the reality of the saying, “Time flies when you’re having fun.”  I know without doubt that I’m going to blink and we’ll both be decades down the line, amazed at the time that has sped by.

fav-182

I think back on what has happened these past months since our wedding ceremony, and it just blows my mind.  Various aspects of work (both Joshua’s and mine), family, friends, aspirations, hopes, plans, goals, projects, and routines…so much has happened, and so much has changed from the day before our wedding.  What an adventure we’ve had so far, both good and bad, and I wouldn’t want to spend this life with anyone else.

fav-201

This was the caption I posted on my social media for our anniversary post:

“How has it possibly already been half a year since we said our vows? These past six months have simply flown by. To think, when we had been dating for six months, you proposed, and now we have been married for six months! As I tell anyone who asks, marriage is the best thing ever. Always having my soulmate, best friend, and lover by my side each and every day, through thick and thin. Knowing that no matter what, he is there for me. Many things may happen during the day, but at the end of the day, we have each other. Since July, our lives have seen many changes. Ebb and flow with both the good and the bad, the exciting and the mundane, but the constant is the fact that we still have each other. I’m so grateful to share this life with you, Joshua, to always have you here to support and encourage me, and to give me the blessing of always being there for you, supporting, and encouraging you. And most importantly, I’m so grateful to the Lord for bringing us together, as well as for giving us the humbling opportunity to mirror Christ and the Church with our marriage. It’s such a blessing to settle in married life with you, Mister, to figure out how to be married together, to be your helper, and to go on this journey together, hand in hand. I’m so excited to see where God takes us. Happy six months! I love you to the moon and back! <3″

fav-551

We celebrated our anniversary starting with a meal of homemade biscuits and gravy.  This was my first time making both homemade biscuits and gravy and I have to say, I LOVED how they turned out!  Definitely will be repeating.

If this doesn't look appetizing, I apologize, but it really was DELICIOUS! :)

If this doesn’t look appetizing, I apologize, but it really was DELICIOUS! 🙂

After dinner, we headed to the movies to see Rogue One (thanks to my in-laws for a movie theater Christmas gift card!).  It was a wonderful time out together, especially since we can rarely afford to go to the theater these days.

img_2158

Happy halfway anniversary, my love!  I can’t wait to see what these next six months (and beyond) hold for us.

fav-662

-Tialla ❤

 

9 thoughts on “Our Six-Month Anniversary

  1. You are such a stunning bride!!! #goals Do you have a blog post of your wedding? I’d love to read/gush over the pictures!!! I’m such a sucker for weddings and love lol Happy Anniversary!! Wishing you two many many more for rest of eternity!!!!

    xo, JJ

    • Thank you so much!! That is so sweet of you to say! I honestly just posted the smallest update ever right after our wedding (simply to say, “I’m married!”), and I’ve been meaning to create a post with all my favorite photos but I haven’t gotten around to it. I also wanted to include our wedding video but we haven’t gotten it yet. Hopefully soon! 🙂 Again, thank you so much!! ❤

    • That is honestly so awesome that you guys will be celebrating nine years this year! I love reading about your marriage…it’s so inspiring and just beautiful! Definitely wanting to cherish every moment because if these past six months is any indication of how fast time flies, I want to try to slow it down and get more time with each other. ❤

  2. Wow you have such great photos and was a lovely read! I’ll defiantly follow❤ If you want to find helpful tips if you ever stuck for inspiration on fashion and beauty tips come check out my blog or follow if you like any of my reads? Hope you do like the reviews! Thanks a lot! ❤

What thinkest thou?

